VPP Coffee

VPP Coffee
This is a brand of coffee I have not seen before. It’s grown in Chiang Mai in the cooler, mountainous north of Thailand. The price is reasonable: 110 B for 250g in the local Jusco supermarket.

It is a blend of Arabica and Robusta beans. I was always taught “Arabica good, Robusta bad”. I will keep an open mind about VPP Coffee.

I took this hand-held with a Canon EF 50mm F2.5 compact macro lens and only did a small amount of processing in Lightroom. The bag is balanced on a stone pestle and mortar by the kitchen window. I think it came out quite well.

Tags:

2 Responses to “VPP Coffee”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    I tried the coffee. It is very palatable drink, perhaps a little acidic. My eyes are wide open so I think it’s high in caffeine.

  2. Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar By bkkphotographer This is a seasonal treat from Starbucks that I recall from my time in California. Maybe they sell it all over the world. I’m not a big Starbucks coffee drinker – their products are good quality but I think they are over-priced in the Bangkok market. I prefer Doitung coffee or brewing my own. […]

Leave a comment