Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar
This is a seasonal treat from Starbucks that I recall from my time in California. Maybe they sell it all over the world. I’m not a big Starbucks coffee drinker – their products are good quality but I think they are over-priced in the Bangkok market. I prefer Doitung coffee or brewing my own.

But today I indulged myself. The confection is really simple: a cookie dough / cheesecake base, cream cheese frosting and dried cranberries on top. I wonder if Starbucks found a baker to make it in Thailand or if they import it.

It cost 125 Baht, which is about US$3.75. A Thai family can eat for a whole day at least on that sum. I was surprised that the serving was larger than my memory of the portion served in America. That’s backwards – normally Thai portions are smaller than their equivalents in America.

I Googled “cranberry bliss bar” and found many copies of the recipe. I was too lazy to check if my guess at the ingredients is correct or not.

How much does a Cranberry Bliss Bar cost in North America?

This is a straight-off-the camera, hand-held Raw picture from my Nikon Coolpix P6000. I was so pleased at the colours that I didn’t touch it in Lightroom. Perhaps my camera has heard all the bad things I have said about it and it has reformed its ways.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

