For Security Reasons …

This phrase really annoys me when I see it. If I ever run a company again I will fire any employee who uses it. It is today’s all purpose, supposedly un-challengeable excuse for anything.

Click for a larger picture

Click for a larger picture

And don’t get me started about “you need …“.

In this case I subscribed to email updates to comments on a WordPress blog post I commented on. I received an email message with a link to click to confirm I’d subscribed.

The link must have expired or there’s a bug in WordPress, for I got this response each time I tried.

Sorry, I am not that interested, and I don’t need to do anything, thank you very much.

Tags: ,

One Response to “For Security Reasons …”

  1. DVLA Vehicle Licensing Online | Vehicle Enquiry « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] Here is the list as a PDF file. UK DVLA Vehicle Makes. WordPress does not allow me to upload a simple text file. Undoubtedly that’s “for security reasons“. […]

Leave a comment