My Statistics from Alexa

I registered as the owner of this blog with Alexa “The Web Information Company”. Alexa provides a lot of useful data and, for one, it is not Google. (I feel I am becoming too dependent on Google as I used to be on Microsoft. I want more diverse sources of information and tools.

The registration process is a pain as WordPress does not allow me to add the meta tags Alexa look for to validate that I control the blog. I had to ask for a manual verification. That was granted yesterday.

So now I know that this blog is has a “traffic rank” of 1,775,001 but it is the 45,265th most popular web site based in Thailand.

See here for more statistics.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

