Bangkok Sunset from the Apartment

We had a good red sunset in Bangkok on the evening of Boxing Day, December 26th. I set up my Canon EOS-30D on a tripod and took a picture every minute for fifty minutes as the sun set and the city lights came on.

I shot in RAW and used aperture priority at F8 and 100ASA for the best picture the camera and lens could produce.

I did minimal processing in Lightroom. I used the “Camera Landscape” calibration profile. That did a good job of matching the colours as I saw them.

Then I used the Lightroom Slideshow module to create an Adobe PDF file of the presentation. I sized it at 1024×768 which produced a 3MB file.

I uploaded it to my account on Scribd. I embedded the document in this post after the jump.

I like the effect – you can see how quickly the sun sets in the tropics and the red sky is striking.

Download it and let me know what you think.

View this document on Scribd

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

