Boxed Up & Ready To Go

Canon MP610 Printer in its Box

Further to this post about my Canon printer problems:

I have no choice but to take my Canon MP610 All-in-One printer back to Canon for servicing. I hoped I could buy a new print head and install it myself. But Canon replied saying they need to check it. That’s sensible – the print head could be fine but the software / hardware that tests it and raises the misleading U052 “type of print head is incorrect” error is faulty. I don’t know where the temperature sensor is.

Fortunately I kept the shipping box. I packed it this morning. Before doing that I powered-it on again to see if the U052 error remained. It did.

When I have time I’ll take a taxi across town to the Canon Service Centre. At least I don’t live up-country.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

