Beautiful Bangkok Winter Morning

I saw this article from the New York Times when I got up this morning. Then I looked out of my window and saw this:

Bangkok Morning from the Apartment

Bangkok Morning from the Apartment. Best viewed large on Flickr.

I couldn’t resist taking a panorama photo and posting it to Flickr.

If you are suffering from the cold, maybe there are standby seats available on the next flight to Bangkok. Think about it!

I’m typing this with the windows wide open and a cool breeze blowing through the apartment: no aircon needed. The loudest noises I can hear are people playing tennis on the court outside.

If I’d got up earlier I would have taken a bus to the seaside in Pattaya. It’s an easy trip from Bangkok and the traffic is reasonable on weekends. I’ll find somewhere else nice to go. I should be an earlier riser: it will get hot later.

On a technical note: I show panoramas using different focal lengths. This one is 24mm and it came out well. The other four came out with banding in the sky. The Photoshop CS4 “merge to panorama” tool did not blend the pictures well. I took them all with a consistent exposure at F8.

This one is fine and I don’t feel like being a perfectionist today.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

