Oldsmobile Cutlass in Bangkok

I re-found this picture on my Flickr photostream by chance when somebody made it a favourite.

Oldsmobile Cutlass in Bangkok
It bought back memories because I rented a car just like it (even the same colour) from National Car Rental in California in 1982. I’d never been in anything so huge – let alone driven it. My car in England was a Mini.

I cannot imagine it’s a practical drive in Thailand for many reasons, its size being just one of them. But you definitely get noticed.

Tags:

One Response to “Oldsmobile Cutlass in Bangkok”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    Notice it’s left hand drive. That’s a challenge driving in Thailand.

Leave a Reply

