Currency Converter

OANDAI’m always checking the currency conversion rate between the US Dollar (my old home) and the Thai Baht. Considering the political turmoil here the Baht has held up remarkably well.

Anyway … I’ve always used the OANDA.com online currency converter. It’s fast, accurate (as far as I know) and has historical as well as current rates.

Now they have a new feature – you can set up a customized converter page. I have only just started playing with it. I put a link to a converter that defaults to a USD – THB conversion in the “Favourite Links” side bar on the blog. I think there’s more I can do with it but it’s all cosmetic.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

