Installed Lightroom 2.5

It took three attempts to download the 139MB update package from Adobe, but I finally managed to get it all and installed the latest Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2.5 over my 2.4.

I hope it will fix the “ever-changing metadata status” problem. I found it has not fixed the “exploding keyword tree” problem.

I’ll look out for other changes in its behaviour. I am very fortunate compared with many other users in that I have had very few problems with Lightroom and none that are critical. (Touch wood.)

3 Responses to “Installed Lightroom 2.5”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    One annoyance so far. Lightroom 2.5 forgot the keyboard shortcuts I set up for access to addins like Geocoding. Alt-F S G now leads me to the Print module. Now I have to hunt down the instructions for how to set it up again. What a waste of time.

    I don’t remember having that little problem when I upgraded from 2.3 to 2.4.

    • BKKPhotographer Says:

      The instructions are at http://thephotogeek.com/keyboard-accelerate-lightroom-plugin-extras/

      I found that Adobe installs new directories for each Lightroom release: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2.5\Resources.

      I copied C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2.4\Resources\en\Translated Strings.txt to C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2.5\Resources\en\Translated Strings.txt and now the shortcuts work again.

      While I was there I noted some new files in a directory called “moxplugins” and a directory under it called Microsoft.VC80.CRT. They were not there before. I don’t know what they do?

  2. Here We Go Again – Lightroom 2.6 Available « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] available for download from http://www.adobe.com/downloads/updates/. That’s a month since the 2.5 update came […]

Leave a Reply

