Poppy Appeal in Bangkok

Queen Victoria Pub, Sukhumvit Soi 23
I was pleased to see this collection box for the Royal British Legion Poppy Appeal in the Queen Victoria English Pub on Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok on Saturday night.

As expected, few Thai people knew the reason I was wearing my poppy. One person said she’d seen an Australian man with a poppy but it was a different shape.

I was pleased with the Museum mode on the Nikon Coolpix P6000 combined with its Image Stabilization. It’s 1/5 of a second at F2.7, ISO400 and I think it looks good as a web picture. The noise really shows up in areas of uniform colour like a sky. In this picture with different textures it is not apparent sans pixel peeping.

The automatic white balance did a good job of rendering the ambience of the pub too. So I’m not always critical of the Nikon’s quality!

Note : I put the location of this post as the pub.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

