Around King Taksin’s Statue

Around King Taksin's Statue

7 images of King Taksin's statue

It’s hard to get close to the equestrian statue of King Taksin in Thonburi, Bangkok. There’s too much traffic. Fortunately the #3 bus circles the statue. I shot a series of pictures from its open window as we inched our way around.

View Map

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Around King Taksin’s Statue”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    I wrote about the statue before : https://bkkphotographer.wordpress.com/2009/06/29/the-king-taksin-monument-%E2%80%93-a-monument-to-a-great-warrior/

  2. BKKPhotographer Says:

    I don’t know why but sometimes when I embed a link to a Google map I get a view of the map as intended. Other times I get a link like above. I’m following the instructions at http://en.support.wordpress.com/google-maps/

  3. Michael Willems Says:

    GREAT example of the importance of light!

Leave a Reply

