2 More Widgets

I added two more widgets to the sidebar of the blog.

  1. A link to the RSS feeds for posts and comments. WordPress provides links at the bottom of the page but that is a long way to scroll since I don’t use “More” tags. (Should I?)
  2. A graphical widget from Feedjit.com that shows where visitors come from. That’s just for interest. Feedjit has a more powerful paid service but I am too frugal to use it.

I’m conscious of dressing this blog with more toys than a Christmas Tree. When I started I said I wanted to keep it simple. Every toy slows it down a fraction.

Let me know if I’m overdoing it.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “2 More Widgets”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    The Feedjit widget is fun. I am keeping it. It’s interesting to see where visitors come from.

  2. Geotagging My Posts « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] little Feedjit widget is good at locating my location-based on my IP Address (at least to the granularity of […]

  3. Crowdscience User Surveys « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] number from my WordPress statistics and the city / country they are from. The latter comes from my Feedjit […]

Leave a Reply

