Lightroom 3 Plugins

One of my first questions about Lightroom 3 is whether it will support existing plugins and how the new “Publish” feature relates to his existing Flickr plugin that I have used extensively.

The excellent Jeff Fridel has addressed both issues here. In a phrase “it’s too early to tell”.

I think I will start a new Flickr account to test the LR 3 Beta Publish tool. I don’t want to mess with my existing photostreams and I want all the information in my production LR 2 catalog. I like the idea that with LR 3 I will be able to see Flickr comments in Lightroom – two way integration.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

