How to Clean a Keyboard in a Dishwasher

How to Clean a Keyboard in a Dishwasher: 6 steps (with pictures) – wikiHow.

From This

From This

To This

To This

I’d never seen this before and I don’t have a dishwasher so I cannot try it out.

However … I thought that dishwasher detergent is very strong alkaline. I’d try a small amount or a hot water rinse without detergent first.

Some say that Thai fish sauce (nam pla – น้ำปลา) is an excellent all-purpose cleaner, but I don’t believe them.

Have you had any experience with this?

Some of the related WikiHows are hilarious. They make me want to go out and buy a dishwasher.

The photos are from Flickr user Ivo Jansch, http://www.flickr.com/photos/ijansch/sets/72157612566299359/, shared under their Creative Commons license. They were originally used in Jansch’s blog

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “How to Clean a Keyboard in a Dishwasher”

  1. fonktok69 Says:

    I wash my baseball caps in the dishwasher!

Leave a Reply

