Watching the Rain

Watching the Rain
We had a sudden downpour this morning and I was almost soaked when I had my dentist’s appointment.

I had to shelter in the dentist’s building until the rain stopped. Of course I got bored and tried to take some pictures. None of them were much good apart from this one of a boy watching the rain.

I admit I fiddled with it extensively in Lightroom to get the look that I wanted. I’m not completely happy with it: it is not obvious that it is raining and maybe his head is a tad over-exposed.

I’m not patient enough to be a great photographer. I should have use one of those graduated filters in Lightroom I still have not had the time to learn about.

You can use the Lightroom Preset Extractor so you can make pictures just like mine! Go ahead, I promise I won’t sue you.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

