ACDSee Pro 3 Photo Manager Released

ACDSee Pro 3 Photo Manager.

I see it is now available. I looked through the details of the enhancements ACDSee have made. I cannot see much that Lightroom cannot do – but their claims are very broad.

Perhaps in the editing area they are more powerful than Lightroom but I am not enough of an expert in Lightroom editing to judge.

They have features to upload photos to Smugmug and Zenfolio. But not the services I use: Flickr and PicasaWeb. I don’t see any mention of an add-in or plugin architecture that enables others to be written.

I did not see any reassurances that they have improved the reliability of the software. That seems critical given the mass of problems similar to mine that I saw on their support forum. And I didn’t see any mention that you can do basic things like editing and reorganizing keywords.

I’m sorry to say I cannot see any circumatances where ACDSee can tempt me back. See https://bkkphotographer.wordpress.com/2009/06/13/acdsee-customer-support-i-gave-up/ and https://bkkphotographer.wordpress.com/2009/06/09/how-i-got-to-lightroom/

One Response to “ACDSee Pro 3 Photo Manager Released”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    Can I edit my WordPress theme to stop it from justifying my text? The post above looks silly where the long URLs stymie the justification algorithm.

    I have not used “stymie” for years. I have no idea why it came to my mind as I typed the sentence. It seems like the correct word in the context but the original meaning is about golf.

Leave a Reply

