The Hazards of a Walk in the Park

The Hazards of a Walk in the Park

I almost got run over by a cyclist in Lumphini Park yesterday. But I had time to take one picture as he sped by. The Nikon Coolpix P6000 is slow so he’d almost passed me and it was completely out of focus.

It looked like a reject in colour in Lightroom, but when I converted it to greyscale and adjusted the contrast I thought it became a moderately successful picture, conveying my surprise at encountering a fast moving but silent cyclist.

What do you think? I welcome comments and criticisms.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

