I Couldn’t Stand It

I get cabin fever if I stay home too long. Even the view and the Internet are no substitute for being out and about. I dosed myself with decongestants and took the subway to Lumphini Station.

I took a photo walk through Suan Lumphini and documented it on Every Trail. See

Lumphini Park Bangkok at EveryTrail

Map created by EveryTrail: Share and Plan your Trips

Lumphini Park Walk

Lumphini Park Walk

The weather was merciful and although rain threatened I didn’t get wet.

I bought a bottle of Evian mineral water from 7-11 on Silom Road. 42 baht – versus 9 baht for the regular stuff. I wanted to see if I could taste the difference, but I honestly couldn’t.

I went home from Silom Subway Station. Very convenient.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “I Couldn’t Stand It”

  1. planetcity1 Says:

    Nice walk. Do you happen to know the name of the blue building with the cream colored top??? — that color combo really caught my eye.

  2. BKKPhotographer Says:

    Do you mean this one? http://www.everytrail.com//view_picture.php?picture_id=578590

    It’s an office building called Q House Lumphini. There are several Q House developments in Bangkok. I can see one from the apartment.

    There’s a 3D model of Q House Lumphini on Google Earth at 13.724847,100.54402 and some letting info at http://www.cbre.co.th/en/Q-House-Lumpini.asp

Leave a Reply

