Gavin’s Greyscale Gradient – a greyscale plug-in for Lightroom | Gavin Gough: Travel Photographer

Gavin makes two good points:

  1. The Lightroom identity plate is pretty functionally almost useless and a waste of valuable screen.
  2. On a laptop it is useful to verify that you can see all the shades you should be seeing.

He says:

This little beauty will show you tonal changes from white to black in 19 stages, allowing you to check that you’re seeing all the tones that you want to be seeing. Cool eh? Better still, I’m making this little gem available to you for free. I should probably have put my logo on it. If you have any other suggestions for how to make practical use of Lightroom’s Identity Plate, drop them into the comments below.

via Gavin’s Greyscale Gradient – a greyscale plug-in for Lightroom | Gavin Gough: Travel Photographer.

I did put my name on it – useful in case I forget who I am – and I am using it now.

Lightroom New Identity Plate

Lightroom New Identity Plate

The only things more useless than the identity plate are the panel end marks. I am trying to think of a use for them.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

