Lightroom Tries to be Helpful

After all my complaining at Lightroom strangeness, I thought I should highlight some thoughtful design.

Good Error Dialog Box from Lightroom

Good Error Dialog Box from Lightroom

Lightroom is bending over backwards to be helpful here.

I’d change the “Use Unique Names” button to “Auto Rename” – that will better link semantically to the explanation. I’d also remove “to avoid collision”. For most people, cars collide, files don’t and the phrase is not vital to understanding what is wrong.

Leave a Reply

