Cosplay in Bangkok

Cosplay in Bangkok

I came across this completely by chance – Japanese style cosplay outside Siam Paragon. It was great for photography as all the players loved having their pictures taken. But it was so crowded that it was hard to get a good picture or anything remotely original.

I’m glad I had my Canon EOS-30D with a wide-angle lens with me – as usual the Nikon Coolpix P6000 would have been too slow.

I may return on Sunday and hope they are still there.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Cosplay in Bangkok”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    I returned to Siam Paragon on Sunday afternoon hoping to get some better pictures. It was even more crowded than Saturday and the day was overcast so the light was terrible. I tried shots with and without fill flash but I was not happy with many of them.

    So I wandered off and ended up in Siam Square outside the Hard Rock Cafe. They had some fun going on there but again the light was bad and I didn’t feel inspired. Maybe it was just my mood: don’t go to the same place two days in a row.

    I’ll post some shots to Flickr. A bad photographer always blames the weather or his equipment. Time was I’d have used today as the excuse to buy a new lens or something else expensive. Not any more.

  2. BKKPhotographer Says:

    I searched Flickr for “cosplay Bangkok” and found over a thousand pictures.

Leave a Reply

