Lightroom CPU Usage

Lightroom 32% CPU Usage

Lightroom 32% CPU Usage

I was not doing anything with Lightroom but I noted it was using around 30% of the CPU for a long period. Does it have some maintenance functions it likes to do with it is loaded but not in use? It stopped when I captured this screenshot of Windows Task Manager and imported it.

I mistrust software that seems to have a life of its own.I understand if I invoke an operation that it wil get busy. But when it is sitting in the background and suddenly gets all busy I get curious.

It could put up a message in the area at the top-left of the display where is shows background tasks like imports: “Database maintenance” or whatever.

I don’t want it to keep on showing me dialog boxes but I’d like a way to find out what it is up to and why it is to my benefit.

Leave a Reply

