At Last!

At Last!

Originally uploaded by Ian Fuller

This is the first time I’ve been able to get a good silhouette of the Bangkok skyline from the apartment. The sun was in the right place.

I took a picture with my trusty Canon EOS-300D and loaded it into Photoshop. I was able to select the sky easily. I made separate layers of the sky and the buildings.

Then I applied an Exposure adjustment layer to make the buildings black. I applied a Levels adjustment layer to the sky to make it more dramatic. It didn’t need much: the sky was great anyway.

The good thing is, since everything is done with layers and adjustment layers. I can reuse the picture in many ways. Maybe I will make it into a new masthead for the blog.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “At Last!”

  1. Changed the Header « My Test Blog Says:

    […] See https://bkkphotographer.wordpress.com/2009/08/25/at-last/ […]

  2. Changed the Header « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] See https://bkkphotographer.wordpress.com/2009/08/25/at-last/ […]

Leave a Reply

