That’s Better…

Better Balanced

Better Balanced

Now my disk drives are better balanced in load. I have so much trouble managing these disks. I cannot imagine managing 62 database clusters containing billions of pictures like Flickr.

  • C: Sriwara is the boot drive for the PC.
  • D: Carrefour is wasted space because I screwed up when I defined the encryption for the second logical drive.
  • F: Local Disk is the True Crypt encrypted volume on the PC.
  • J: Local Disk is the True Crypt encrypted volume on the blue Seagate USB drive.
  • M: Jusco is how I access the encrypted volume on the PC.
  • N: Din Daeng is how I access the encrypted volume on the blue Seagate USB drive.
  • P: Silom is how I access the encrypted volume on the new silver Seagate USB drive.
  • Q: Local Disk s the True Crypt encrypted volume on the new silver Seagate USB drive.

There is a way to suppress the Local Disk assignments but I don’t see how to do it automatically.

Too !!! complicated.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “That’s Better…”

  1. “Old” Bangkok Pictures « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] scanned all my photographs in about 2002 so I have them all on my Seagate USB drive, indexed with Thumbs Plus. In those days film was expensive to me so I didn’t take as many […]

Leave a Reply

