Theft and security, My gear bag stolen AGAIN. – photography Discussion Forum

Theft and security, My gear bag stolen AGAIN. – photography Discussion Forum on Amazon.com.

Fortunately not mine. I have been very lucky and have not lost any of my equipment to theft.

This is a good warning. Many camera and lens bags look obviously like they are protecting something valuable. I prefer something with less ballistic protection and more of a low profile. When I go out I forsake the spiffy red and black Compaq bag I got free with my new laptop and use a 5 year old plastic briefcase. It protects the laptop as well as the Compaq bag.

There are some original ideas in the comments too.

Tags:

One Response to “Theft and security, My gear bag stolen AGAIN. – photography Discussion Forum”

  1. BKKPhotographer Says:

    And for the camera I rarely take a bag when I am out and about in Bangkok. I take a body and one lens. If it rains I go to a store and get a plastic bag to wrap the camera. It’s not pretty but it works.

Leave a Reply

