Four Hours Without Gmail – Bits Blog – NYTimes.com

Gmail Logo

Four Hours Without Gmail – Bits Blog – NYTimes.com.

I am so happy that I live in a world where four hours without Gmail does not bother me a bit. I’m sure i was not any more efficient when I was checking email and voicemail several times an hour. Now I have time to think.

One Response to “Four Hours Without Gmail – Bits Blog – NYTimes.com”

  1. GB-in-TH Says:

    Four hours without Flickr wouldn’t be a big problem either. I’d go out and take more photos.

    Indeed when I first moved to Thailand I said I would not have an internet connection in my apartment. I knew I would sit at the PC too much and not go out and discover the country. I used to take my laptop to places like Coffee World where they have free wireless Internet access.

    Yes, I gave in and now have Internet at home. I don’t think I would do this blog if I had to save all entries for a short session over a cafe latte. And carrying the laptop around was a pain if I wanted to go elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

