Bring a Sketchbook

I’m as bad as any of them – speeding through the sights and history of Thailand with my eyes squinting at my camera’s LCD.

I don’t examine anything closely – I can always do that when I get home in Lightroom. But when I get home I have 300 other pictures to rate and keyword.

So what do I learn? Very little I’m afraid. And I have no excuse that I am on a tight schedule. I live here and can take as long as I wish.

I have thousands of pictures of my previous lives in Europe and America but no deep knowledge.

Maybe I should leave the camera at home sometimes and bring a sketchbook. I hardly pick up a pencil save to write a shopping list: everything is on the computer.

Leave a Reply

