Chong Nonsi Skytrain B&W on Flickr

Chong Nonsi Skytrain B&W

I was impressed with Leo Laksi’s pictures of the Skytrain in b&w here. He used a Leica M8 with B&W film.

I don’t have a film camera any more but I thought I’d try my hand at B&W conversion in Photoshop.

When I first learned Photoshop we used the Channel Mixer for fine control of the conversion. Since CS3 Photoshop has had a special tool for the process. This is what used for these pictures. Most looked best with the “maximum black” setting but the Euro smiley face looked best with the infra-red preset.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

