Keywording and Tagging in Lightroom

The Name Game – Keywording and Tagging in Lightroom | x=blog+stay+informed.

Here’s one of the most comprehensive discussions I have seen. But Brandon’s requirements are completely different to mine so he has taken a different approach.

It’s good that the keyword / tag concept is so flexible that it can accomodate everybody’s needs. But without a plan you end up with a mass of keywords and aren’t much the wiser.

I’ll write more about my scheme in another post. It seems to be standing the test of time in that I can keyword my photos now without finding I have to change the design. Lightroom’s “keyword suggestions” seem psychic sometimes – but at others remarkably dumb.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

