Pingback?

I don;t understand all this blogging terminology. In my last post on Shutterstock I embedded a link to my first post on the subject.

When I published today’s installment I got a message in my WordPress Spam Queue. I don’t understand but it seems that WordPress was suspicuous of that link as if it was comment spam.

But I, the blog owner, published the post myself. Surely referencing other posts on the same subject is normal practice?

What is Pingback anyway? Sounds like a new term for somethign we’ve been doing ever since the web was invented. I think it is something to do with the fact that I referenced something in the WordPress domain.

Confusing.

One Response to “Pingback?”

  1. GB-in-TH Says:

    WordPress is still marking posts as spam every time I link to one of my own posts from a post that I write.

    That seems like a bug to me.

Leave a Reply

