Funny Photo Use Request

I wrote before how pleased I was when someone asked permission to use one of my pictures.

Today I received another Flickr mail that said:

Hi Ian,

I found a cool photo you took of two gold SEMTAO (Orleans, France) trams side by side on homepage.ntlworld.com/c.fuller1/… Nice photo! Much prettier than the images at SEMTAO’s own website.

I’m working at a small tech company in California, and wondering if you would mind if I include that photo in a case study I’m working on.

Please let me know what you think… and thanks for your time!

Cheers,
Jenn

I have never been to Orleans, France. (I wish I had). I looked at the link she provided and it relocated to http://www.virginmedia.com/.

The Flickr user that sent it “joydesign“. She has no public photos. All her profile says is that she is a “Designer” in San Jose, California.

I replied to that effect and have not heard back. WTF?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

