“HDR” image from the apartment window

“HDR” image from the apartment window

Originally uploaded by Ian Fuller

I’m not much good at this HDR stuff. I see some amazing pictures on Flickr but I have not had much success at creating anything interestng myself.

I played around with Photoshop CS4 and twelve images shot with the Canon EOS-30D at 1/3 stop increments between +2 and -2EV. This was the most pleasing result, helped with a little Channel Mixing. I kept my hands off the Seim Effects: all my own work.

Shortly afterwards the skies opened and the rain pelted down. I had to rescue my camera from the balcony before it got soaked and ruined.

Tags:

2 Responses to ““HDR” image from the apartment window”

  1. hkkbs Says:

    Looks nice! Like a model! I usually use Photomatix for HDR. Try a demo of the program at http://www.hdrsoft.com/

  2. I Agree « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] are only in the full product. I occasionally use the pen tool but I am not skilled with it. I have played with HDR but that’s not worth the extra […]

Leave a Reply

