Adobe AIR

rich Internet applications | Adobe AIR.

I found that Photoshop.com has its own photo uploader. But to get it I must install something called Adobe AIR.

Adobe AIR, Google Gears, Microsoft something-else. I guess these are all frameworks for doing something similar (running local apps “in” my browser) and the big guys are fighting for space on my machine.

Sorry, I rebel. Time was many years ago when I’d install any and all new frameworks, environments, middleware and the like. Then I spent more time updating and facing bugs than I did doing the thing I wanted to do in the first place.

This business is still sorting itself out. I have resigned my role as unpaid tester. I’ll upload photos to Photoshop the old fashioned way for now.

I should change my name to Carl Fredricksen.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

