Nokia nosing closer to cameraphone convergence?

From dpreview.com. They have an interview with one of the product managers for the Nokia N86. He discusses the ways Nokia is working to improve the photographic performance of their phones.

Nokia-N86

I have not bought a camera phone, but maybe they are getting close to the point where I will consider one. I carry my Nikon Coolpix P6000 almost everywhere with me but maybe 30% of the time maybe I could get equivalant pictures with the N86. I expect it has integrated GPS so I’d keep my favourite  non-photographic feature.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

