Lightroom Top 10 Gotcha’s

Lightroom Queen Blog » Blog Archive » Lightroom Top 10 Gotcha’s.

Here is a very good list. I think I’ve talked about all of theme here apart from #10 – the fact that flags are local to the folder or collection the picture is in – not global.

I do not use collections much but I have some for completed assignments – the pictures I want to deliver to the client. I was surprised when I “picked” some images in the collection and they were not picked in the physical folder on disc.

I can’t think of a reason why Adobe made this design choice since, as the Queen says, other flag-like things like ratings ARE global.

Leave a Reply

