Cleaning your own DSLR’s Sensor – the right way

Camera Dojo > Product Reviews, Shooting Tips > Cleaning your own DSLR’s Sensor – the right way > brush, camera, ccd, cleaning, DSLR, repair, sensor ».

This looks like good advice. I have been too scared to try cleaning my sensor myself and have taken my cameras to Canon Thailand in Empire Tower on Sathorn Road when they need it.

Their rates are reasonable but they are not quick. I think the last time it took them a week to clean my EOS-30D. Plus you often have to wait a long time to get served when you get to their office.

The 30D does not have Canon’s integrated cleaning system. I wonder how well it works. Kerry distinguishes between dry and sticky dust. I would think the integrated systems work OK on dry but not so well on sticky. But as I understand it they cannot expel the dust from the camera body: won’t it settle elsewhere?

Leave a Reply

