Searching Flickr

Here (http://wlslearns2.wordpress.com/2009/04/09/filtering-flickr/) is an interesting post on search front-ends for Flickr. A lot of clever people have thought hard about good ways to search and display immense numbers of pictures. I read somewhere that Flickr has over three BILLION photos now.

However, it is so limited since many Flickr pictures are keyworded badly or not at all.

I used to be guilty of bad or no keywording myself when I had an unlimited account and used it as a backup for every photo I took. Now I have the 200 photo limit I am much more careful.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

