Geocoding Enhancement Request

I just sent Jeff Friedl an enhancement request for his Geoencoding plugin for Lightroom.

I said:

Enhancement Request:

I now have about 30 Geocoding presets stored in your excellent plugin. I’d like to sort them by name. I thought I may be able to do this by exporting them to a text file, sorting them (using Notepad++) and then importing.

But no, it looks like you do a merge so the order of the presets was unchanged.

Could you possibly show my presets in alphabetic order in the list? Or allow the user to sort them by some other means?

I do not see a way of deleting presets I no longer use or are an error. Maybe I missed that.

Thanks a lot!

Ian

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Geocoding Enhancement Request”

  1. GB-in-TH Says:

    Jeff IGNORED my enhancement request. He replied to the ones above and below but not mine. I don’t know why.

    Even when people make requests that are hard to understand or already covered by the product he replies.

    Maybe I did not send him a big enough donation.

  2. GB-in-TH Says:

    Jeff’s on vacation in the States. He apologised for not responding but he is way overloaded. I think he has taken on a huge job with his increasingly complex set of Lightroom addins. There is a big demand for them, lots of bug and enhancement requests. He is a one person engineering, support and marketing department.

Leave a Reply

