Lightroom Has Finished Optimizing Your Catalog

Carping again … When it finishes backing up your catalog Lightroom doesn’t display a dialog box. It goes straight into the product. I wish it would do the same here and not waste my time if there are no problems. I also like it to be consistent. If something is wrong then tell me else shut up!

Showing my age here: that was a principle of the UNIX command shell which novices found offputting. (It also facililitated piping.) MS-DOS and its bretheren were more verbose. I like quiet.

Leave a Reply

