Lightroom Has Finished Optimizing Your Catalog

Carping again … When it finishes backing up your catalog Lightroom doesn’t display a dialog box. It goes straight into the product. I wish it would do the same here and not waste my time if there are no problems. I also like it to be consistent. If something is wrong then tell me else shut up!

Showing my age here: that was a principle of the UNIX command shell which novices found offputting. (It also facililitated piping.) MS-DOS and its bretheren were more verbose. I like quiet.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: