Old Saloon Car

Old Saloon Car

Originally uploaded by Ian Fuller

While I was waiting for my client this morning I found four old cars hidden behind a building. I am not sure what this one is so I posted it to the “Guess the Car” group on Flickr. I have never stumped them yet.

I thin it may be a 1950s Ford Anglia but i am often wrong. The missing radiator grille makes identification a lot harder.

There was also a 1960s Mercedes-Benz O319 minibus, a 1970s Daimler Sovereign and a 1970s Peugeot 504 estate.

None of them are going to run again and I am sure it would not be worth restoring them.

Tags:

One Response to “Old Saloon Car”

  1. bkkphotographer Says:

    Surprisingly no one has given me a definite id on this car yet. The sole suggestion is a late 1930’s German Ford Eifel. Maybe I was close with my Anglia idea.

Leave a Reply

