New Picasa Web Albums

Picasa Web Albums

I created a new Picasa Web Albums account: http://picasaweb.google.com/the.bangkok.photographer/

I am using the Google User Name the.bangkok.photographer. Someone already has bkkphotographer!

I will load albums, usually organized by date, of all the photos that I don’t have space for on Flickr. I want Flickr to have the best or most interesting of my photos. But sometimes I take several photos of a subject that may be of interest to a few people.

An example is the lovely old Austin van I saw in Thonburi on Sunday. I posted one image to Flickr at http://www.flickr.com/photos/ianfuller/3668028745/. But old car nuts may want more images of the details. So I’ll put them on Picasa.

Let me know what you think.

Tags:

One Response to “New Picasa Web Albums”

  1. bkkphotographer Says:

    Oh by the way, there’ll be lots of pictures of Bangkok buses and street signs. I use the latter to check the accuracy of the GPS fix on the Nikon Coolpix P6000.

    So if you don’t like them, don’t look at the album. You have been warned!

Leave a Reply

