Thonburi Trip

I walked for miles today. I took the Skytrain to Wong Wian Yai Station at the end of the new Silom Line extension to Thonburi. Then I took a photographic walk to vew King Taksin’s equestrian statue in the centre of a huge roundabout (traffic circle). Then I walked all the way to Memorial Bridge. I visited some temples by the Chao Praya River and walked over the bridge to the Flower Market area of Bangkok-proper.

I barely scratched the surface of the varied sights of Thonburi / Khlong San. It’s definitely worth a repeat visit.

I posted a few images to Flickr. The last three should appear in the widget on the right.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Thonburi Trip”

  1. Toucanzoo Says:

    Looking at the pics, some of them are nice.

    I like reading about new stuff happening in Bangers so your stream is very welcome.

    • bkkphotographer Says:

      Glad you like the pictures and comments. I am close to the end of my Flickr upload ration for the month so I had to be sparing in my uploads.

      Maybe I will use Picasa more. I don’t like it as there is almost zero user community. But they do give you 1GB of storage with no upload limit per month.

    • bkkphotographer Says:

      Thanks for the encouragement. Let me know if you have any suggestions! I’m always open to new adventures.

  2. bkkphotographer Says:

    More pictures here in my new Picasa Web Album:

    Album 2009-06-28

Leave a Reply

