Handstrap for my Nikon Coolpix P6000

Nikon Coolpix P6000 Hand Strap

The camera only comes with a neck strap. I think it looks impossibly dweeby to carry a camera around your neck. It invites attention from tuk-tuk drivers offering ‘free’ city tours and the like. I prefer a hand strap like the one Sony provided for my old DSC-W35.

I have not found a suitable new hand strap in Bangkok so I used the one from the old camera. It is old and dirty, is the wrong colour and has a Sony logo. But it works and I am sticking with it until I see something better and more hi-so.

3 Responses to “Handstrap for my Nikon Coolpix P6000”

  1. Toucanzoo Says:

    That is weird cos I have just bought a strap for my camera as well.

    • bkkphotographer Says:

      Where did you get it? I haven’t seen anything suitable.

      The camera’s not so well protected with a handstrap. I’m afraid my old one will break at any time.

  2. Toucanzoo Says:

    I bought a hand strap for my Canon 40D from ebay.]

    I had one before when I had a 450D and it was brilliant.

    there is no dangly strap to get in the way just a hand strap. In my opinion it made my camera easier to hold and easier to use. It also meant I could use the camera more easily in situations where I would not have before.

    Maybe it is just me but hate the neck strap that comes with the Canon camera’s.

Leave a Reply

