Backup Device

This is the Seagate 320GB USB disk drive I use for my Lightroom backups. It doesn’t need a separate power supply. It is big enough to hold every photo I have ever taken, indexed in Thumbs Plus and now Lightroom.

It cost 3,350B at IT City in Bangkok. That’s about US$100. I expect it is cheaper in the USA. Electronics are not a bargain here.

Above it is the 30B carrying case I bought for it on Sukhumvit Road.

It’s small enough that I can carry it on me when I travel. It is so small that it is easy to lose. I’ll write a post soon about how I protect it.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

