Google Gears

I just enabled my browser to use Google Gears in conjunction with WordPress.  It’s meant to speed things up – good from Thailand where international internet connections aren’t known for their speed. It also says I can work offline but i have not tried that.

I am way out of date on the technology so I don’t claim to understand what exactly is going on. I am sure it is a huge security vulnerability – but in theory only sites that I explicitly allow, like WordPress, can use Gears.

If anyone has any advice on using Gears with WordPress please let me know.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

